Some scattered thoughts on the gay debate

A few weeks back, my students and I read a recent book Does Jesus Really Love Me? A Gay Christian’s Pilgrimage in Search of God in America. It was a fascinating book in many ways, and relatively even-handed. We heard from Westboro Baptist Church and the Metropolitan Community Churches and voices all along the spectrum. I have a few related links and thought I might put them all in one post.

Kevin DeYoung explains how the arguments for gay marriage are persuasive.

Russell Hemati on the inevitability of legal gay marriage.

Some orthodox thoughts, here.

An interesting anecdote from a former student at Liberty University who is gay. Not what you might expect, but I think encouraging in many ways.

I’m sure there are many more helpful pieces out there, but these I’ve found worth reading lately.

Leave a Reply

