Reformed and Charismatic

Michael Horton argues for some careful thinking about the fusion of charismatic practices and Reformed theology in a number of contemporary settings. I generally concur. I think I’d like a bit more reflection on the historical development of doctrine which isn’t always strictly interpretive, but the basic outline of his argument make sense to me. I do expect Horton could conceivably write a similar post arguing that premillennialism or dispensationalism are likewise somehow incompatible with the Reformed faith, though I’m less sure the biblical issues are so quite so clearly discernible (most of his argument is more exegetical and historical rather than drawn on anything distinctively Reformed, at least in my view).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

