Rating Rate My Professor

Not exactly, but asking questions about the utility of the site. For evaluations to work, we need clear agreement on standards, consistent expectations, and more – none of which we seem likely to achieve.

Potential bias admission. Early in my career I had only 1 rating (a not flattering one) which my son pointed out on several occasions. That was years ago; don’t know if any more have ever been posted – and not interested in knowing about them for reasons this post describes. Reading course evaluations is often meaningless enough. By now, I mostly know my strengths and weaknesses. I learn a little from evaluations, but not all that much. They’re more helpful in new classes or re-designed courses.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

